On my departure from Sacrilegious Throne

If you follow Sacrilegious Throne on Facebook you’ll no doubt have seen the announcement of my leaving the group that was posted yesterday evening. It is entirely truthful, I am no longer a member of Sacrilegious Throne.

My reasons for leaving are personal but I would like to stress that they are not indicative of any interpersonal issues in the group – there’ve been no fights or feuds, just a personal realisation that the genre is not one I want to continue to work within.

There’s no ill-will or bad blood and I’m sure we’ll all remain good friends, it’s just  simply not for me anymore and if I can’t give something 100% then it’s not fair on everyone else involved to keep going through the motions.

I’ll miss seeing everyone at our weekly rehearsals and wish them the best of luck with their future releases and performances.

I’m certain the guys will find a fantastic replacement and will go on to record a cracking album.

If you’re interested in putting your own name forward to take over the drumming duties, drop the guys a message over on facebook.com/sacrilegiousthrone

Leave a comment